Comparing traditional ice cream and vegan ice cream
Traditional ice cream is made with dairy products like whipped cream and condensed milk. Vegans can also enjoy ice cream desserts made from dairy-free products. Soy milk and almond milk are used as dairy alternatives when ice cream is made for vegan tastes. Dairy-free ice cream may contain much less fat than traditional ice cream. However, both versions make up a delicious frozen treat.
Vegan ice cream flavours
Special vegan ice cream comes in all sorts of delicious flavours. Popular vegan ice cream brands may include creamy vanilla made from soy milk and even vanilla varieties made from almond milk.